Still Going

I am still around. I am still wearing only dumpster clothing. I have one month to go!

I bet most of you figured I gave up on my challenge long ago. Well surprise. I just got tired of keeping up with the blog is all it was.  I am looking forward to the end of my challenge though.  There are clothes from my previous wardrobe that I miss. I can’t wait to bring the clothes down and see what I missed and what I didn’t. I expect to keep clothing from both sets and get rid of some from both sets. I may even buy some new things. Well new to me at least. I think I may do a year of only buying thrift next, but I don’t know for sure if I will make it a committed challenge.

I am hoping to simplify my clothing. I want to come up with an idea of how much of each type of item I really need. How many pair of pants do you own? Do you wear them all? How many do you think a person needs? It has some to do with preference, like whether or not you even wear pants. I prefer pants to skirts and really only wear skirts to church or out when dressing up. So how many do I really need? These are questions I will be thinking about in the next few weeks. Then I will be donating a lot of clothes hopefully.

1 Comment

  1. July 6, 2012 at 12:30 am

    Well new to me at least. I think I may do a year of only buying thrift next, but I don’t know for sure if I will make it a committed challenge.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

